Welp

I’ve promised Mike a few words about why I’m anti-playoff and those will come tomorrow.  First, I have a CPA Exam tomorrow at noon and then there was this.

Wow!  This was something inevitable I suppose, but I didn’t think he’d end up with the biggest rival of the Braves.  I have mixed opinions.  I do think the team is better for this and maybe Frenchy will be as well.  I certainly wish him the best and it’s tough to see a guy that you enjoyed watching play be traded, but I understand that it needed to happen.  I’m really glad I wasn’t old enough to understand the Dale Murphy trade when it happened, because I might be soured to the Braves after this one.

One response to “Welp

  1. Pingback: Baseballbriefs.com

Leave a Reply

