If you’re gonna go out, that’s how I want to go out…

I’ve relayed my opinion on the federal government and what its role should be in solving the current economic crisis.  Check out this editorial from today’s New York Times.  I read this line and it makes me hate how the government is now forcing guys like Liddy to basically march along with what the government is doing:

But you also are aware that most of the employees of your financial products unit had nothing to do with the large losses. And I am disappointed and frustrated over your lack of support for us. I and many others in the unit feel betrayed that you failed to stand up for us in the face of untrue and unfair accusations from certain members of Congress last Wednesday and from the press over our retention payments, and that you didn’t defend us against the baseless and reckless comments made by the attorneys general of New York and Connecticut.

I truly feel for Liddy. He’s definitely stuck between a rock and a hard place, but I would have a lot more respect for him if he showed any backbone to Congress.

Leave a Reply

