Mumme Poll, Week 10

Here’s my Mumme Poll ballot for Week 10.  This previous weekend in football cleared up a lot of things for me:

Top Five (alphabetical order):

  • Alabama
  • Cincinnati
  • Florida
  • Texas
  • TCU

Remaining Seven (alphabetical order):

  • Boise State
  • Georgia Tech
  • Iowa
  • LSU
  • Ohio State
  • Oregon
  • Pittsburgh

A few thoughts:

  • Penn State had been in my top twelve, but Ohio State takes their place now.  Who would have thought after the Purdue loss that Ohio State would control its own destiny in the Big Televen now?
  • LSU showed me a lot against Alabama.  I still have my concerns about that offense and that non-call on the interception was atrocious.  Did anyone seriously think Jarrett Lee was going to throw a TD pass to the right team in that situation though?
  • Georgia Tech ho-hums along.  I think this is a pretty good team, but unfortunately the voters seems to have doubts because frankly who have they played?  I get the feeling they might go 11-1 and have never rise higher than 7th in the BCS going into championship Saturday.
  • Clemson almost made my ballot this week.  If they run the regular season table and beat Georgia Tech in an ACC rematch, how good does the Tommy Bowden swap for Dabo Swinney look?

Those are my thoughts.  As always, feel free to agree or disagree.  It took me about 10 minutes to put my ballot together as nothing changed except for dropping Penn State and adding Ohio State.

Leave a Reply

